2008 – Torchwood

Created by: Russell T. Davies
Original Network: BBC Three, BBC Two, BBC One, Starz HD
Number of Episodes: 1 (that Matt has starred in)
Production year: 2008
Original release: October 22, 2006 – September 15, 2011
Running time: 50 – 60 Minutes
Other cast: John Barrowman, Eve Myles, Kai Owen
Misc: IMDB | Amazon | iTunes

This series is set inside a branch of a covert agency called the Torchwood Institute, where dashing commander in chief Capt. Jack Harkness leads Torchwood Three, an ace team of experts, as it investigates unexplained extraterrestrial incidents on Earth. Other members of the team include newest member Gwen Cooper; medical officer Dr. Owen Harper; computer specialist Toshiko Sato; and technician Ianto Jones. Torchwood Three operates independently of the British government, law enforcement groups and even the United Nations.